Pirates Of the Caribbean 2: Dead Man's Chest

By: Kenny Wade
  • Overview
    Product Summary
  • Product Details
  • Author(s)
    Kenny Wade
  • Reviews
Product Summary

This four-week series is based on the film Pirates of the Caribbean II: Dead Man's Chest. As you move through the series you will help students 1) begin taking the risk of trusting God and others, 2) believe that Jesus' wild story can be a life-changing adventure, 3) find out what motivates us to sacrificial serving in life, and 4) understand that hiding our hearts from pain is a double-edged sword.

Lesson 1: Rusted Trust--The goal of this lesson is to help students understand that Jesus' desire for His followers is that they would trust Him unconditionally. (John 14:1-3)

Lesson 2: Story Time--This lesson shows how the wild story of Jesus' resurrection from the dead leads us to possess a life and truth that no conspiracy can diminish. (Matthew 28:1-15)

Lesson 3: Gambling the Serve--This lesson examines Jesus' teaching about the difference between giving out of obligation and sacrificing out of love. (Mark 14:3-9)

Lesson 4: Locked Away--This lesson helps students discuss the devastating effects of hardening our hearts against others and God. Exodus 8:15--9:12; 10:1-28)

Product Details
The Foundry Publishing