The Named Series

Named: David

Small Group
In Stock
View More in The Named Series
  • Overview
    Product Summary
  • Product Details
  • Reviews
  • Related
    1 Product
Product Summary

The debacle with Bathsheba isn't the only mistake David makes in his lifetime. But it does appear, from scriptural witness, to be the only time David takes the coward's way out. David's life is marked by growth, learning from his own mistakes, persistence, and continually maturing wisdom. God makes David into a great leader because David fully surrenders his humanity to God.

The David Small Group DVD includes:

  • Session 1: The Rising (1:27)
  • Session 2: The Reckoning (1:23)
  • Session 3: The Promise (1:44)
  • Session 4: The Intent (1:48)
  • Session 5: The Resolve (2:03)
  • Session 6: The Sacrifice (2:39)
  • Discussion Guide
  • 6 audio recordings (1 for each story)

When used with the companion workbook, the David Small Group resource provides everything the facilitator needs to generate meaningful group discussions, helping people see the stories of the Bible—and themselves—in a whole new light.

Named is a small group resource that tells the stories of people from Scripture through a new lens—exploring the mystery of faith with a literary touch. Each series introduces six stories from the Bible, unpacking one every week. Become acquainted with the people identified by God in a story as particular as your own.

Table of Contents
Product Details
1 Product
The Foundry Publishing